The NIME 2012 organizing committe members are:

  • General Chair: Georg Essl
  • Paper Chair: Brent Gillespie
  • Music Chair: Michael Gurevich
  • Installations Chair: Sile O'Modhrain
  • Local Organizations Chair: Gregory Wakefield
Local organization:
  • Visual and Art Direction: Alexander Müller-Rakow, Berlin University of the Arts
  • Poster Design: Rose Anderson
  • Performing Arts Sound Engineering: Roger Arnett
  • Publicity: Steve Crang
  • Administration: Karen Alexa
  • Technical Administration: Laura Fink
  • Registration System Development: Jim Getty
Steering committee of NIME:

  • Alexander Refsum Jensenius
  • Andrew Johnston
  • Georg Essl
  • Michael Lyons
  • Nicolas d'Alessandro
  • Norbert Schnell
  • Sile O'Modhrain
  • Sidney Fels